2013 Tattersall’s Tiara – Nominations Announced

June 17th, 2013

Nominations have been released for the Group 1 Tattersall’s Tiara, which is due to run at Eagle Farm Racecourse this Saturday June 22, 2013.

A total of 29 horses have nominated for the 2013 Tattersall’s Tiara, which was originally named the Winter Stakes, including Peron.

Peron has won six of her seven race starts and has earned more than $157,000 in prize money during her horse racing career.


Peron is included in the 2013 Tattersall's Tiara nominations. Picture by Daniel Costello.

The three-year-old won her last start in the Listed Gai Waterhouse Classic at Ipswich by an impressive two lengths last weekend.

The Husson filly will be looking to do the same when she runs in her first Group 1 event this Saturday.

Peron is trained by John Thompson and will be having her first race start at Eagle Farm when she lines up for the 2013 Tattersall’s Tiara.

Also included in the 2013 Tattersall’s Tiara nominations is Red Tracer.

Red Tracer will be out to win her first Group 1 title in the 2013 Tattersall’s Tiara, after coming close on numerous other occasions.

The five-year-old has won 11 of her 28 race starts and has earned more than $1.25 million in prize money during her career.

Her most recent result was a win in the Group 2 Dane Ripper Stakes at Eagle Farm on June 8, 2013, and the 2013 Tattersall’s Tiara has been her main aim throughout the winter racing carnival.

Ensure you open an account with our favourite online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au before the 2013 Tattersall’s Tiara in order to receive their fantastic horse racing betting odds.

bookmaker.com.au are giving away a bonus bet worth up to $500 for a limited time only to new customers who join today and quote the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

So sign up and take advantage of this special BONUS BET offer today!

2013 Tattersall’s Tiara Nominations

No. Horse Trainer
1 AMETSIS Russell Cameron
2 ARCTIC FLIGHT Anthony Cummings
3 AVALADYLUCK Stuart Kendrick
4 CITY OF SONG Bjorn Baker
5 DIADEME (NZ) Murray Baker
6 DIAMOND EARTH Anthony Cummings
7 DOUBTFILLY Stuart Kendrick
8 FLORIA (NZ) Peter G Moody
9 GAI’S CHOICE David Pfieffer
10 KNEELING Peter G Moody
11 OUR MISS JONES (NZ) Michael Kent
13 PERON John P Thompson
14 RED TRACER Chris Waller
15 RISK AVERSION Michael Lakey
16 ROYAL BENDER Darren Weir
17 SERENE STAR Michael Kent
18 SHANNARA Peter Snowden
19 SHE’S CLEAN Chris Waller
21 SKYERUSH Guy Walter
22 SOFT SAND Paul Messara
23 SPIRIT SONG Kelso Wood
24 STEPS IN TIME John O’Shea
25 STREAMA Guy Walter
26 TAMBO’S JEWEL Stuart Kendrick
28 WILD MIA (USA) Troy Corstens
29 YOSEI Stuart Webb